The Orchestral Music of Robert HELPS

Symphony no. 2 (1998-99) — This intensely personal symphony was commissioned and premiered by the Florida Orchestra under Jahja Ling. The four movements of this work exhibit the composer non-pretentiously musing upon the stages of life in the foreboding shadows of death.

I – Awakenings

II – Dance

III – Romance

IV – Forebodings

 Listen to movement II, Dance
Romance, movement III of Symphony no. 2.
An excerpt of the four-hand piano reduction by the composer.

Symphony no. 2 is pending publication.

Sound clip - Symphony no.2, II

Thematic tours | Composer | Pianist | Persona | Site Map | Contact